Click for Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Forecast
HOME ISSUE

CALENDAR

BETWEEN ISSUES ARCHIVE DEADLINES CONTACT US
 
 
Print This Issue
Front Page
Contents
Crimes
Directory
All About Teaching
Subscribe to E-Alamanc!
Staffbox
Guidelines
 

 

Business List for the Holidays

Stores

Ann Taylor Loft; 133 S. 36th St.; (215) 222-0655; www.anntaylorloft.com/

Avril 50; 3406 Sansom St.; (215) 222-6108

The Black Cat Gift Shop; 3426 Sansom St.; (215) 386-6664; www.blackcatshop.com/

The Bridge: Cinema de lux; 40th and Walnut Sts.; (215) 386-3300; www.thebridgecinema.com

The Camera Shop; 138 S. 34th St.; (215) 387-0600; www.ritzcamera.com

Computer Connection; 3610 Sansom St.; (215) 898-3282; www.business-services.upenn.edu/computerstore

CVS; 3923 Walnut St.; (215) 662-1333; www.cvs.com

Dolbey's Medical Bookstore; 3724 Spruce St.; (215) 222-6020 or 6072; www.dolbeysbooks.com

Douglas Cosmetics; 3603Walnut St.; (215) 222-2366; www.douglascosmetics.com

Eastern Mountain Sports; 130 S. 36th St.; (215) 386-1020; www.emsonline.com

The Gap; 3401 Walnut St.; (215) 387-0172; www.gap.com

Grand Shoes Shoe Store; 3732 Spruce St.; (215) 222-3856       

House of Our Own; 3920 Spruce St.; (215) 222-1576

Chocolate Guy; 3413 Walnut Street , (215) 222-0260

The Last Word Bookshop; 3925 Walnut St. (215) 668-3799

The Marvelous!; 208 S. 40th St; (215) 386-6110

Messages Card Shop; 3621 Walnut St.; (215) 222-6454

Modern Eye; 3419 Walnut St.; (215) 386-5953; www.modern-eye.com

The Natural Shoe Store; 220 S. 40th St.; (215) 382-9899

The Paper Garden;  3402 Sansom St.; (215) 387-4866

Penn Book Center; 130 S. 34th St.; (215) 222-7600

Penn Bookstore; 3601 Walnut St.; (215) 898-7595; www.upenn.bkstore.com

Penn Running Store; Pottruck Health and Fitness Center; (215) 898-6100; www.upenn.edu/recreation

Pennsylvania Optometrics; 3600 Market St.; (215) 387-3600; www.ucnet.com/paoptometrics/index.htm

Power Yoga Works; 3925 Walnut St.; (215) 243-9642 www.poweryogaworks.com

Radio Shack; 212 S. 40th St.; (215) 662-5949; www.radioshack.com/       

Roses Florist; 140 S. 34th St.;  and 36th and Chestnut (215) 387-4242; www.ucnet.com/rosesflorist

Smith Bros.; 3661 Walnut St.; (215) 387-4772; www.smithbrosjeans.com

Spruce Street Records; 4004 Spruce St.; (215) 382-4554

STA Travel; 3600 Chestnut St; (215) 382-0343

Trophy Bikes; 3131 Walnut St., The Left Bank; (215) 222-2020; www.trophybikes.com

Urban Outfitters; 110 S. 36th St.; (215) 387-6990; www.urbn.com/

University Jewelers; 3421 Walnut St.; (215) 386-1100

The University Museum; 3260 South St.; (215) 898-4001; www.museum.upenn.edu/new/shop/index.shtml

Food

Abner's Steaks; 3813 Chestnut St; (215) 662-0100

Ajia Japanese Cuisine Restaurant; 3131 Walnut St., The Left Bank; (215) 222-2542

Amazon's Fruit Smoothies; 3417 Spruce St., Houston Hall; (215) 382-8200

Auntie Anne's; 3405 Walnut St.; (215) 387-0337; www.auntieannes.com

Beijing Restaurant; 3714 Spruce St.; (215) 222-5242

Ben & Jerry's; 218 S. 40th St.; (215) 382-5092; www.benjerry.com

Boston Market; 3901 Chestnut St.; (215) 222-6900; www.bostonmarket.com

Bubble House; 3404 Sansom St.; (215) 243-0804

Bucks Co. Coffee; 3430 Sansom St.; (215) 387-6722

Cavanaugh's Restaurant; 39th and Sansom St.; (215) 386-4889

Cereality; 3631 Walnut St.; (215) 222-1162; www.cereality.com

Chili's Grill & Bar; 3801 Chestnut St.; (215) 222-7322

College International Buffet; 3901 Walnut St.; (215) 222-6606

College Pizza; 3925 Walnut St.; (215) 386-6000

Cosi Sandwich & Coffee Bar; 140 S. 36th St.; (215) 222-4545; www.xandocosi.com/

Dunkin' Donuts; 3437 Walnut St.; (215) 222-7955 www.dunkindonuts.com/

Ecco Qui; 3200 Chestnut St.; (215) 222-3226

Freshgrocer; 4000 Walnut St.; (215) 222-9200

Gi– Pronto 3736 Spruce St.; (215) 222-7712

Famous Famiglia; 3409 Walnut St.; (215) 222-7200

Gourmet Ice Cream & Yogurt; 3409 Walnut St.; (215) 387-8837

Han Wool Restaurant & Sushi Bar; 3608 Chestnut St.; (215) 382-6221

Houston Market; 3417 Spruce St.; (215) 746-6070

Intermezzo Café; 3131 Walnut St.; (215) 222-4300

Izzy & Zoe's; 224 S. 40th St.; (215) 382-2EAT

Java City; 3601 Walnut St.; www.javacity.com/

La Terrasse; 3432 Sansom St.; (215) 386-5000

Mad 4 Mex; 3401 Walnut St.; (215) 382-2221

Marathon Grill; 40th and Walnut St.; (215) 222-0100; www.marathongrill.com

Metropolitan Bakery; 4013 Walnut St.; (215) 222-1492; www.metropolitanbakery.com

New Deck Tavern; 3408 Sansom St.; (215) 386-4600

Nosh Deli; 3600 Market St.; (215) 387-4411

Pallet; 36th and Chestnut St.; (215) 387-8000 ext. 643

Papa John's; 3943 Chestnut St.; (215) 349-7272

Pari Café Creperie; 3417 Spruce St., Houston Hall; (215) 222-6500

Penne Restaurant and Wine Bar; 3611 Walnut St.; (215) 823-6222

Philly Diner; 3925 Walnut St.; (215) 382-3400; www.ucnet.com/phillydiner/

Picnic; 3101 Walnut St., The Left Bank; (215) 222-1608

Pizza Rustica; 3602 Chestnut St.; (215) 895-3490 or 3495

Pod; 3700 Sansom St.; (215) 387-1803; www.podrestaurant.com

Sitar India  Restaurant; 60 S. 38th St.; (215) 662-0818

Starbucks; 132 S. 34th St.; (215) 386-6522; www.starbucks.com/

39th St. Hong Kong Café; 3900 Chestnut St..; (215) 386-1802

WaWa; 3604 Chestnut St.; (215) 222-6422

Won Oriental Restaurant; 216S. 40th St.; (215) 386-4622

World Café Live; 3025 Walnut St.; (215) 222-1400; www.worldcafelive.com

White Dog Café; 3420 Sansom St.; (215) 386-9224; www.whitedog.com

Zocalo; 3600 Lancaster Ave.; (215) 895-0139

Services

Campus Copy/Shipping Center; 3731 Walnut St. and 3907 Walnut St.; (215) 386-6114  and (215) 386-6410

Inn at Penn; 3600 Sansom St.; (215) 823-6204

Joseph Anthony Salon; 3743 Walnut St.; (215) 222-9252

Saturn Hair Club; 3426 Sansom St.; (215) 387-8981

Sheraton University City; 36th and Chestnut Sts.; (215) 387-800

The UPS Store; 3741 Walnut St.; (215) 222-2840

Vog Inc.; 3131 Walnut St.; (215) 222-1233

 

 


  Almanac, Vol. 51, No. 14, December 7, 2004

ISSUE HIGHLIGHTS:

Tuesday,
December 7, 2004
Volume 51 Number 14
www.upenn.edu/almanac

 

Back to Contents page
HOME ISSUE CALENDAR BETWEEN ISSUES ARCHIVE DEADLINES CONTACT US