Print This Issue

Mayor’s Transition Team
December 4, 2007, Volume 54, No. 14

President Amy Gutmann has been named a co-chair of the transition team for Philadelphia Mayor-Elect Michael Nutter.

“I am very excited about the extraordinary talent and diverse experience of the individuals who have agreed to serve on my transition team,” Mayor-Elect Nutter, W ’79, said.  “These people have stepped forward to serve their city and will be helping us prepare as we build towards the beginning of my administration in January.”

The honorary chair of the transition team is the Rev. Albert F. Campbell of Mount Carmel Baptist Church. In addition to President Gutmann, the co-chairs are Ida Chen, Court of Common Pleas for the Philadelphia Judicial District; Daniel K. Fitzpatrick, who directs Citizens Bank’s operations for Pennsylvania; Bishop Richard Norris, First District AME Church; Lynette Brown-Sow, vice president, communications and government relations, Community College of Philadelphia; and Nilda Ruiz, president and CEO, Asociación Puertorriqueños en Marcha.

“I am honored to serve as a co-chair of Michael Nutter’s transition team,” Dr. Gutmann said.  “I look forward to doing everything I can to further the mayor-elect’s agenda to control crime, improve education and build our city’s economy, goals that are eminently worthy of every citizen’s support.”

Almanac - December 4, 2007, Volume 54, No. 14