Help Home | FAQ | Features | How To
Back | Forward | Print | Close

Updating Information in the Public View

Show to the Public | Submit | Cancel

Show to the Public:
You can choose whether to show or conceal information about yourself that you are already showing in the Penn View. To allow the general public to see a piece of information that is showing in the Penn View, select the checkbox in the column marked "Display to the Public?" To conceal information from the general public, make sure the checkbox is unselected.

Note: You cannot show a piece of information to the general public in the Public View while concealing it from the University community in the Penn View.

If you choose this option by selecting the checkbox:

Submit:
Clicking this button will immediately enter any changes you have made in the blue information table into the Online Directory. If a message appears onscreen, you may need to provide additional information, or correct the information you have provided, in order to proceed.

Cancel:
Clicking this button will close the blue information table without making any changes to the Online Directory. This applies only to the active window and will not cancel any other previous changes submitted during this session.

 

About the Online Directory
Copyright © 2017, University of Pennsylvania