Faculty Senate of the University of Pennsylvania

The Senate Committee on Economic Status of the Faculty (SCESF)

The Senate Committee on the Economic Status of the Faculty consists of six members, in addition to the Chair, the Chair-elect, and the Past Chair of the Senate.

The Senate Committee on the Economic Status of the Faculty gathers and organizes data on salaries and benefits and represents the faculty in the determination of University policy on salary issues.

The committee issues an annual report on the economic status of the faculty.

2013-2014 SCESF Committee Members

Erika Holzbaur (Perelman School of Medicine/Physiology), Chair
Julie Blendy (Perelman School of Medicine/Pharmacology)
Peter Fader (Wharton School/Marketing)
Sarah Kagan (School of Nursing)
Janice Madden (School of Arts and Sciences/Sociology)
Lorraine Tulman (School of Nursing)
Ex Officio: Claire Finkelstein (School of Law), Faculty Senate Chair-Elect
Ex Officio: Dwight Jaggard (SEAS/ESE), Faculty Senate Chair
Ex Officio: Susan Margulies (SEAS/BE), Faculty Senate Past Chair

SCESF Annual Reports

Economic Status of the Faculty 2011-2012 Report

Contact The Faculty Senate

Fisher Hall

Office of the Faculty Senate

Box 9 College Hall
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6303

(215) 898-6943

Faculty Senate Tri-Chairs

Faculty Senate Chair

Faculty Senate Chair-Elect

Faculty Senate Past Chair