Faculty Senate of the University of Pennsylvania

The Senate Committee on Students and Educational Policy (SCSEP)

The Senate Committee on Students and Educational Policy consists of at least six members. The Faculty Senate Chair and Chair-Elect serve ex officio.

The Senate Committee on Students and Educational Policy oversees and advises the Senate Executive Committee on matters relating to the University's policies and procedures on the admission and instruction of students, including academic integrity, admissions policies and administration, evaluation of teaching, examinations and grading, academic experiences, educational opportunities (such as study abroad), student records, disciplinary systems, and the campus environment.

In general the Committee deals with the matters covered by the following section of the University's Faculty Handbook: IV.

2014-2015 SCSEP Committee Members

Paulo Arratia (School of Engineering & Applied Science/MEAM), Chair
Anthea Butler (School of Arts & Sciences/Religious Studies)
Laura Desimone (Graduate School of Education)
Mauro Guillen (Wharton/Management)
Sharon Irving (School of Nursing)
Jorge Santiago-Aviles (School of Engineering & Applied Science/ESE)
Jane Willenbring (School of Arts & Sciences/Earth and Environmental Science)
Ex Officio: Reed Pyeritz (PSOM/Medicine), Faculty Senate Chair-Elect
Ex Officio: Claire Finkelstein (School of Law), Faculty Senate Chair

SCSEP Annual Reports

Report of the Senate Committee on Students and Educational Policy, 2013-2014

Contact The Faculty Senate

Fisher Hall

Office of the Faculty Senate

Box 9 College Hall
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6303

(215) 898-6943

Faculty Senate Tri-Chairs

Faculty Senate Chair

Faculty Senate Chair-Elect

Faculty Senate Past Chair