Faculty Senate of the University of Pennsylvania

Members of the Senate Executive Committee (SEC), 2018-2019

Officers
Chair:  Jennifer Pinto-Martin (Nursing), pinto @ nursing.upenn.edu
Chair-Elect: Steven Kimbrough (Wharton), kimbrough @ wharton.upenn.edu
Past Chair:  Santosh Venkatesh (SEAS / Electrical and Systems Engineering), venkates @ seas.upenn.edu
Secretary: Ayelet Ruscio (SAS/Psychology), ruscio @ psych.upenn.edu
Secretary-Elect: Carmen Guerra (PSOM/Medicine), Carmen.Guerra @ uphs.upenn.edu
Past Secretary: Cynthia Connolly (Nursing), cac1 @ nursing.upenn.edu

At-Large Representatives
Emily Falk (Annenberg), emily.falk @ asc.upenn.edu
Chao Guo (Social Policy and Practice), chaoguo @ sp2.upenn.edu
Robert Hurst (PSOM/Radiology), robert.hurst @ uphs.upenn.edu
Hans-Peter Kohler (SAS/Sociology), hpkohler @ pop.upenn.edu
Jianghong Liu (Nursing), jhliu @ nursing.upenn.edu
Jennifer Lukes (SEAS/MEAM), jrlukes @ seas.upenn.edu
Michael McGarvey (PSOM/Neurology), Michael.McGarvey @ uphs.upenn.edu
Barbara Medoff-Cooper (SAS/Political Science), medoff @ nursing.upenn.edu
Guillermo Ordonez (SAS/Economics), ordonez @ econ.upenn.edu
Anil Rustgi (PSOM/Medicine), anil2 @ mail.med.upenn.edu
Petra Todd (SAS/Economics), ptodd @ econ.upenn.edu
Melissa Wilde (SAS/Sociology), mwilde @ sas.upenn.edu

Assistant Professor Representatives
Amy Castro Baker (Social Policy and Practice), amybaker @ sp2.chop.edu
John Fiadjoe (PSOM/Medicine), fiadjoej @ email.chop.edu
Sharon Irving (Nursing), ysha @ nursing.upenn.edu

PASEF Representative
Martin Pring (PSOM/Physiology), pringm @ pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Constituency Representatives
(Constituency Numbers in Parentheses; see below for Constituency Departments)

(1) Guobin Yang (Annenberg), guobin.yang @ asc.upenn.edu
(2) Robert St. George (SAS/History), stgeorge @ sas.upenn.edu
(3) Gwendolyn DuBois Shaw (SAS/Music), gshaw @ sas.upenn.edu
(4) VACANT
(5) Brian Gregory (SAS/Biology), bdgregor @ sas.upenn.edu
(6) James Petersson (SAS/Chemistry), ejamesp @ sas.upenn.edu
(7) Kathryn Hellerstein (SAS/Germanic Languages and Literatures), khellers @ sas.upenn.edu
(8) Jere Behrman (SAS/Economics), jbehrman @ econ.upenn.edu
(9) Suvir Kaul (SAS/English), kaul @ english.upenn.edu
(10) Daniel Singer (SAS/Philosophy), singerd@ @ phil.upenn.edu
(11) Steve Tinney (SAS/Near East Languages & Cultures), stinney @ upenn.edu
(12) Mirjam Cvetic (SAS/Physics and Astronomy), cvetic @ sas.upenn.edu
(13) Julia Lynch (SAS/Political Science), jflynch @ sas.upenn.edu
(14) Elizabeth Brannon (SAS/Psychology), ebrannon @ psych.upenn.edu
(15) Chenoa Flippen (SAS/Sociology), chenoa @ sas.upenn.edu
(16) Kathleen Boesze-Battaglia (Dental School), battagli @ upenn.edu
(17) Janine Remillard (GSE), janiner @ upenn.edu
(18) John Bassani (SEAS/MEAM), bassani @ seas.upenn.edu
(19) Rakesh Vohra (SEAS/Computer and Information Science), rvohra @ econ.upenn.edu
(20) Franca Trubiano (Design), trubiano @ upenn.edu
(21) Eric Feldman (Law), efeldman @ law.upenn.edu
(22) VACANT
(23) VACANT
(24) James Palmer (PSOM/Otorhinolaryngology), james.palmer @ uphs.upenn.edu
(25) Pedro Gonzalez-Alegre (PSOM/Neurology), Pedro.Gonzalez-Alegre @ uphs.upenn.edu
(26) Kenneth Margulies (PSOM/Medicine), Kenneth.Margulies @ uphs.upenn.edu
(27) Marilyn Schapira (PSOM/Medicine), mschap @ mail.med.upenn.edu
(28) VACANT
(29) Lewis Kaplan (PSOM/Surgery), lewis.kaplan @ uphs.upenn.edu
(30) Charlene Compher (Nursing), compherc @ nursing.upenn.edu
(31) Ezekiel Dixon-Román (School of Social Policy and Practice), ezekield @ sp2.upenn.edu
(32) Anna Kashina (Vet School), akashina @ vet.upenn.edu
(33) Paula Henthorn (Vet School), henthorn @ vet.upenn.edu
(34) Eric Clemons (Wharton), clemons @ wharton.upenn.edu
(35) Eric Orts (Wharton), ortse @ wharton.upenn.edu
(36) Jonah Berger (Wharton), jberger @ wharton.upenn.edu

LIST OF FACULTY SENATE CONSTITUENCIES
(1) Annenberg School for Communication
(2) School of Arts & Sciences / History
(3) School of Arts & Sciences / Anthropology, History of Art, Music
(4) School of Arts & Sciences / Mathematics
(5) School of Arts & Sciences / Biology
(6) School of Arts & Sciences / Chemistry, Earth & Environmental Science, History & Sociology of Science
(7) School of Arts & Sciences / Classical Studies, Germanic Languages & Literatures, Romance Languages, Slavic Languages & Literatures
(8) School of Arts & Sciences / Economics
(9) School of Arts & Sciences / English
(10) School of Arts & Sciences / Linguistics, Philosophy
(11) School of Arts & Sciences / East Asia Languages & Civilizations, Near Eastern Languages & Civilizations, Religious Studies, South Asia Studies
(12) School of Arts & Sciences / Physics & Astronomy
(13) School of Arts & Sciences / Political Science
(14) School of Arts & Sciences / Psychology
(15) School of Arts & Sciences / Sociology, Criminology
(16) School of Dental Medicine
(17) Graduate School of Education
(18) School of Engineering & Applied Science / Bioengineering, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, Materials Science & Engineering, Mechanical Engineering & Applied Mechanics
(19) School of Engineering & Applied Science / Computer & Information Science, Electrical & Systems Engineering
(20) School of Design
(21) Law School
(22) Perelman School of Medicine / Biochemistry & Biophysics, Biostatistics & Epidemiology, Cancer Biology, Cell & Developmental Biology, Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
(23) Perelman School of Medicine / Anesthesiology & Critical Care, Obstetrics & Gynecology, Radiation Oncology
(24) Perelman School of Medicine / Dermatology, Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine & Community Health, Ophthalmology, Orthopaedic Surgery, Otorhinolaryngology, Psychiatry
(25) Perelman School of Medicine / Genetics, Medical Ethics & Health Policy, Microbiology, Neurology, Neuroscience, Neurosurgery, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation, Physiology, Systems Pharmacology & Translational Therapeutics
(26) Perelman School of Medicine / Medicine (Cardiovascular Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism, Gastroenterology, Infectious Diseases, Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine, Renal-Electrolyte & Hypertension, Sleep Medicine)
(27) Perelman School of Medicine / Medicine (General Internal Medicine, Geriatrics, Hematology/Oncology, Rheumatology, Translational Medicine & Human Genetics)
(28) Perelman School of Medicine / Pediatrics
(29) Perelman School of Medicine / Radiology, Surgery
(30) School of Nursing
(31) School of Social Policy & Practice
(32) School of Veterinary Medicine / Biomedical Sciences, Pathobiology
(33) School of Veterinary Medicine / Clinical Studies - New Bolton Center, Clinical Studies and Advanced Medicine
(34) Wharton School / Accounting, Health Care Management, OID, Statistics
(35) Wharton School / Finance, Legal Studies & Business Ethics, Business Economics & Public Policy
(36) Wharton School / Management, Marketing, Real Estate

Contact The Faculty Senate

Fisher Hall

Office of the Faculty Senate

Box 9 College Hall
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6303

(215) 898-6943

Faculty Senate Tri-Chairs


Faculty Senate Chair



Faculty Senate Past Chair


Faculty Senate Chair-Elect