Faculty Senate of the University of Pennsylvania

Members of the Senate Executive Committee (SEC), 2017-2018

Officers
Chair:  Santosh Venkatesh (SEAS/Electrical & Systems Engineering), venkates @ seas.upenn.edu
Chair-Elect: Jennifer Pinto-Martin (Nursing), pinto @ nursing.upenn.edu
Past Chair:  Laura Perna (GSE), lperna @ gse.upenn.edu
Secretary: Cynthia Connolly (Nursing), cac1 @ nursing.upenn.edu
Secretary-Elect:  Ayelet Ruscio (SAS/Psychology), ruscio @ psych.upenn.edu
Past Secretary:  Marcella Devoto (PSOM/Pediatrics & Epidemiology), mdevoto @ mail.med.upenn.edu

At-Large Representatives
Karen Detlesfen (SAS/Philosophy), detlefse @ phil.upenn.edu
C. Neill Epperson (PSOM/Psychiatry), cepp @ mail.med.upenn.edu
Emily Falk (Annenberg), emily.falk @ asc.upenn.edu
Karen Glanz (PSOM/Biostatistics & Epidemiology and Nursing), kglanz @ upenn.edu
Robert Hurst (PSOM/Radiology), robert.hurst @ uphs.upenn.edu
Kelly Jordan-Sciutto (Dental School), jordank @ upenn.edu
Hans-Peter Kohler (SAS/Sociology), hpkohler @ pop.upenn.edu
Jennifer Lukes (SEAS/MEAM), jrlukes @ seas.upenn.edu
Barbara Medoff-Cooper (SAS/Political Science), medoff @ nursing.upenn.edu
Brendan O’Leary (SAS/Political Science), boleary @ upenn.edu
Anil Rustgi (PSOM/Medicine), anil2 @ mail.med.upenn.edu
Petra Todd (SAS/Economics), ptodd @ econ.upenn.edu

Assistant Professor Representatives
John Fiadjoe (PSOM/Medicine), fiadjoej @ email.chop.edu
Antonio Garcia (Social Policy and Practice), antgar @ sp2.upenn.edu
Sharon Irving (Nursing), ysha @ nursing.upenn.edu

PASEF Representative
Martin Pring (PSOM/Physiology), pringm @ mail.med.upenn.edu

Constituency Representatives
(Constituency Numbers in Parentheses; see below for Constituency Departments)

(1)      Guobin Yang (Annenberg), guobin.yang @ asc.upenn.edu
(2)       Robert St. George (SAS/History), stgeorge @ sas.upenn.edu
(3)       Gwendolyn DuBois Shaw (SAS/Music), gshaw @ sas.upenn.edu
(4)       Ron Donagi (SAS/Math), donagi @ math.upenn.edu
(5)       Brian Gregory (SAS/Biology), bdgregor @ sas.upenn.edu
(6)        Elizabeth Rhoades (SAS/Chemistry), elizabeth.rhoades @ sas.upenn.edu
(7)      Kathryn Hellerstein (SAS/Germanic Languages and Literatures), khellers @ sas.upenn.edu
(8)       Steven Matthews (SAS/Economics), stevenma @ econ.upenn.edu
(9)        Suvir Kaul (SAS/English), kaul @ english.upenn.edu
(10)      Jianjing Kuang (SAS/Linguistics), kuangj @ sas.upenn.edu
(11)      Steve Tinney (SAS/Near East Languages & Cultures), stinney @ upenn.edu
(12)      Mirjam Cvetic (SAS/Physics and Astronomy), cvetic @ sas.upenn.edu
(13)     Julia Lynch (SAS/Political Science), jflynch @ sas.upenn.edu
(14)      Elizabeth Brannon (SAS/Psychology), ebrannon @ psych.upenn.edu
(15)      Chenoa Flippen (SAS/Sociology), chenoa @ sas.upenn.edu
(16)      Kathleen Boesze-Battaglia (Dental School), battagli @ upenn.edu
(17)     Janine Remillard (GSE), janiner @ upenn.edu
(18)      Gershon Buchsbaum (SEAS/Bioengineering), gershon @ seas.upenn.edu
(19)      Rakesh Vohra (SEAS/Computer and Information Science), rvohra @ econ.upenn.edu
(20)      Franca Trubiano (Design), trubiano @ upenn.edu
(21)     Eric Feldman (Law), efeldman @ law.upenn.edu
(22)      Douglas Wiebe (PSOM/Biostatistics and Epidemiology), dwiebe @ exchange.upenn.edu
(23)     David Smith (PSOM/Anesthesiology & Critical Care), smithds @ uphs.upenn.edu
(24)     James Palmer (PSOM/Otorhinolaryngology), james.palmer @ uphs.upenn.edu
(25)     Pedro Gonzalez-Alegre (PSOM/Neurology), Pedro.Gonzalez-Alegre @ uphs.upenn.edu
(26)      Frank Leone (PSOM/Medicine), frank.leone2 @ uphs.upenn.edu
(27)     Marilyn Schapira (PSOM/Medicine), mschap @ mail.med.upenn.edu
(28)     Julie Brothers (PSOM/Pediatrics), brothersj @ email.chop.edu
(29)     Lewis Kaplan (PSOM/Surgery), lewis.kaplan @ uphs.upenn.edu
(30)     Eileen Lake (Nursing), elake @ nursing.upenn.edu
(31)     Ezekiel Dixon-Román (School of Social Policy and Practice), ezekield @ sp2.upenn.edu
(32)     Anna Kashina (Vet School), akashina @ vet.upenn.edu
(33)     Paula Henthorn (Vet School), henthorn @ vet.upenn.edu
(34)     Eric Clemons (Wharton), clemons @ wharton.upenn.edu
(35)      Karen Lewis (Wharton), lewisk @ wharton.upenn.edu
(36)     Jehoshua Eliashberg (Wharton), eliashberg @ wharton.upenn.edu

LIST OF FACULTY SENATE CONSTITUENCIES
(1)       Annenberg School for Communication
(2)       School of Arts & Sciences / History
(3)       School of Arts & Sciences / Anthropology, History of Art, Music
(4)       School of Arts & Sciences / Mathematics
(5)       School of Arts & Sciences / Biology
(6)       School of Arts & Sciences / Chemistry, Earth & Environmental Science, History & Sociology of Science
(7)       School of Arts & Sciences / Classical Studies, Germanic Languages & Literatures, Romance Languages, Slavic Languages & Literatures
(8)       School of Arts & Sciences / Economics
(9)       School of Arts & Sciences / English
(10)     School of Arts & Sciences / Linguistics, Philosophy
(11)     School of Arts & Sciences / East Asia Languages & Civilizations, Near Eastern Languages & Civilizations, Religious Studies, South Asia Studies
(12)     School of Arts & Sciences / Physics & Astronomy
(13)     School of Arts & Sciences / Political Science
(14)     School of Arts & Sciences / Psychology
(15)     School of Arts & Sciences / Sociology, Criminology
(16)     School of Dental Medicine
(17)     Graduate School of Education
(18)     School of Engineering & Applied Science / Bioengineering, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, Materials Science & Engineering, Mechanical Engineering & Applied Mechanics
(19)     School of Engineering & Applied Science / Computer & Information Science, Electrical & Systems Engineering
(20)     School of Design
(21)     Law School
(22)     Perelman School of Medicine / Biochemistry & Biophysics, Biostatistics & Epidemiology, Cancer Biology, Cell & Developmental Biology, Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
(23)     Perelman School of Medicine / Anesthesiology & Critical Care, Obstetrics & Gynecology, Radiation Oncology
(24)     Perelman School of Medicine / Dermatology, Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine & Community Health, Ophthalmology, Orthopaedic Surgery, Otorhinolaryngology, Psychiatry
(25)     Perelman School of Medicine / Genetics, Medical Ethics & Health Policy, Microbiology, Neurology, Neuroscience, Neurosurgery, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation, Physiology, Systems Pharmacology & Translational Therapeutics
(26)     Perelman School of Medicine / Medicine (Cardiovascular Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism, Gastroenterology, Infectious Diseases, Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine, Renal-Electrolyte & Hypertension, Sleep Medicine)
(27)     Perelman School of Medicine / Medicine (General Internal Medicine, Geriatrics, Hematology/Oncology, Rheumatology, Translational Medicine & Human Genetics)
(28)     Perelman School of Medicine / Pediatrics
(29)     Perelman School of Medicine / Radiology, Surgery
(30)     School of Nursing
(31)     School of Social Policy & Practice
(32)     School of Veterinary Medicine / Biomedical Sciences, Pathobiology
(33)     School of Veterinary Medicine / Clinical Studies - New Bolton Center, Clinical Studies - Philadelphia
(34)     Wharton School / Accounting, Health Care Management, OID, Statistics
(35)     Wharton School / Finance, Legal Studies & Business Ethics, Business Economics & Public Policy
(36)     Wharton School / Management, Marketing, Real Estate

Contact The Faculty Senate

Fisher Hall

Office of the Faculty Senate

Box 9 College Hall
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6303

(215) 898-6943

Faculty Senate Tri-Chairs


Faculty Senate Chair


Faculty Senate Chair-Elect


Faculty Senate Past Chair