University Communications Staff

Ron Ozio

Director, Media Relations

Admissions, International Media Outreach, Penn Compact, Penn Media Seminars, Penn Media Training Workshops, Penn News Today

215-898-8658 (office), 215-852-8017 (cell)

Donita Brady has been named the seventh Presidential Professor at the University of Pennsylvania, effective July 1.  She will be Presidential Assistant Professor of Cancer Biology in Penn’s Perelman School of Medicine.
The University of Pennsylvania is among 28 schools across the United States that will survey its students about sexual misconduct as part of a project sponsored by the Association of American Universities.
President Amy Gutmann today announced the selection of five undergraduates at the University of Pennsylvania as the inaugural President’s Engagement Prize recipients. Awarded annually to Penn students to design and undertake fully-funded local, national or global engagement projects during the first year after they graduate, the President’s Engagement Prizes underscore the high priority that Penn places on educating students to put their knowledge to work for the betterment of humankind. 
Vijay Kumar has been named dean of the University of Pennsylvania School of Engineering and Applied Science, effective July 1.
Theodore Ruger has been named dean of the University of Pennsylvania Law School, effective July 1. Ruger has served as a member of the faculty for more than a decade and the school’s deputy dean since 2013.  The announcement was made today by Penn President Amy Gutmann and Provost Vincent Price.
A Message to the Penn CommunityFromAmy Gutmann, President Vincent Price, Provost
The University of Pennsylvania’s Christopher H. Browne Center for International Politics, Perry World House and School of Arts & Sciences will host the annual conference of the Peace Science Society (International) Oct. 10-11.
Jessica A. Mertz has been named Director of Student Sexual Violence Prevention and Education at the University of Pennsylvania. Valarie Swain-Cade McCoullum, Vice Provost for University Life, made the announcement.
Vincent E. Price, who has served as provost of the University of Pennsylvania since 2009, has been reappointed for an additional five-year term, to run through June 30, 2021.
Marilyn Jordan Taylor, dean of the School of Design and Paley Professor at the University of Pennsylvania, has agreed to an extension of her appointment as dean until June 30, 2016.