No turkeys here


“The World Cafe” has plenty of great new platters on the menu for November. And as befits the season of abundance, there are also a few choice leftovers: repeat broadcasts of visits by Teddy Thompson, Jess Klein and Erin McKeown.

Thursday, Nov. 9 David welcomes Allison Moorer for an interview and music from her latest, “The Hardest Part”

Friday, Nov. 10 Joan Osborne plays selections from her new album “Righteous Love” at Philadelphia’s Indre studios

Monday, Nov. 13 An encore presentation of Teddy Thompson’s visit

Tuesday, Nov. 14 Keiran Kane and Kevin Welch visit the Cafe

Wednesday, Nov. 15 Matthew Ryan talks about and plays music from his latest album, “East Autumn Grin”

Thursday, Nov. 16 Former Blaster Dave Alvin performs music from his latest album, “Public Domain”

Friday, Nov. 17 Joe Jackson visits Indre studios

Monday, Nov. 20 An encore presentation of Jess Klein’s visit

Tuesday, Nov. 21 Dan Hicks and His Hot Licks drop by for a performance and interview featuring music from “Beatin’ The Heat”

Wednesday, Nov. 22 Chicago singer/songwriter Alice Peacock visits the World Cafe

Thursday, Nov. 23 Peter Bruntnell plays music from his latest album, “Normal for Bridgwater”

Friday, Nov. 24 Martin Sexton performs music from his latest effort, “Wonder Bar”

Monday, Nov. 27 An encore presentation of Erin McKeown’s visit

Tuesday, Nov. 28 Richard Thompson visits the World Cafe

Wednesday, Nov. 29 Mark Selby talks about and plays music from “More Storms Comin’”

“The World Cafe”, which is heard on more than 100 public radio stations nationwide, is produced by WXPN (88.5 FM) and airs locally from 2 to 7 p.m. weekdays. All live appearances air between 3 and 4 p.m.

 

 

Originally published on November 9, 2000