New music from Dolly Parton


Country legend Dolly Parton drops by “The World Cafe” Feb. 23 to give listeners a taste of her latest album, “Little Sparrow.” Other highlights include jam-rock band moe. and a preview of this year’s Grammy Awards. Here’s the full schedule:

Thursday, Feb. 15 moe. perform music from their new album, “Dither”

Friday, Feb. 16 Semisonic drop by Sirius Studios to talk about and play music from their new album, “All About Chemistry”

Monday, Feb. 19 An encore presentation of Amy Correia’s visit

Tuesday, Feb. 20 Glen Phillips and John Mayer discuss their role in the compilation project “Aware 8”

Wednesday, Feb. 21 Bob Dourough visits with David Dye

Thursday, Feb. 22 The World Cafe examines the Grammys

Friday, Feb. 23 Dolly Parton drops by for a performance and interview with music from her new album, “Little Sparrow”

Monday, Feb. 26 An encore presentation of Laura Cantrell’s visit

Tuesday, Feb. 27 To be announced

Wednesday, Feb. 28 Tim Easton plays music from his new album “The Truth About Us”

“The World Cafe”, which is heard on more than 100 public radio stations nationwide, is produced by WXPN (88.5 FM) and airs locally from 2 to 7 p.m. weekdays. All live appearances air between 3 and 4 p.m.

 

Originally published on February 15, 2001