Sweden

Equity and Homogeneity in Higher Education

October 12, 2012

Marybeth Gasman of the Graduate School of Education shares her thoughts about levels of equity and homogeneity in higher education in the United States in comparison to countries such as Finland, Norway and Sweden.

Article Source: The Huffington Post
facebook twitter google print email
Media Contact:Jordan Reese | jreese@upenn.edu | 215-573-6604June 8, 2009

The New York City Premiere of the Documentary BLAST!, featuring Penn's Balloon-Borne, High-Altitude Telescope


WHAT: The 2008 documentary film BLAST! follows a team of scientists, led by Mark Devlin, professor of astronomy and astrophysics, in their attempts to figure out how galaxies form by launching a revolutionary new telescope on a NASA high-altitude balloon.

The film follows cosmologists from Sweden to Antarctica as they attempt — and fail and try again — to launch the high-altitude telescope above the earth’s atmosphere.

facebook twitter google print email
Media Contact:Jordan Reese | jreese@upenn.edu | 215-573-6604November 14, 2007
facebook twitter google print email
Media Contact:Greg Lester | glester@pobox.upenn.edu | 215-573-6604September 26, 2005
facebook twitter google print email
Media Contact:Jacquie Posey | jposey@pobox.upenn.edu | 215-898-6460
Media Contact:Lindsay Ahlman | 2005@sas.upenn.edu | 215-746-6686July 28, 2005
facebook twitter google print email
Media Contact:Greg Lester | glester@pobox.upenn.edu | 267-475-9137June 13, 2005
facebook twitter google print email
Media Contact:Matt Gray | mtgray@pobox.upenn.edu | 215-898-4820November 11, 2004
facebook twitter google print email
Media Contact:Jacquie Posey | jposey@pobox.upenn.edu | 215-898-6460October 26, 2004
facebook twitter google print email
Media Contact:Jacquie Posey | jposey@pobox.upenn.edu | 215-898-6460
Media Contact:Joachin Vogel | j.vogel@scb.se | 46-8-5069430October 3, 2003
facebook twitter google print email
Media Contact:Ron Ozio | ozio@pobox.upenn.edu | 215-898-8658July 21, 2003