Faculty & Staff


Penn President Wins Carnegie Grant

September 22, 2009
President Amy Gutmann is among four receiving a 2009 the Academic Leadership Award from Carnegie Corporation.
Article Source: Philadelphia Inquirer

University Funds Report Steep Investment Losses

September 22, 2009
Kristin Gilbertson of Investments discusses Penn’s endowment performance.
Article Source: New York Times

Carnegie Corporation Honors 4 Presidents

September 21, 2009
President Amy Gutmann is awarded a leadership grant from the Carnegie Corporation of New York.
Article Source: Inside Higher Ed

4 Higher-Education Leaders Receive $500,000 Grants From Carnegie Corporation

September 21, 2009
Carnegie Corporation honors President Amy Gutmann with one of four Academic Leadership Awards for 2009.

Video Coverage: Move In Day at Penn

September 3, 2009
President Amy Gutmann greets Penn’s Class of 2013 as new freshmen move in.
Article Source: WPVI-TV (Philadelphia)

At U. of P., Caps and Gowns Will Be Made from Recycled Plastic

September 1, 2009
Vice President Marie Witt of Business Services discusses Penn’s use of recycled materials for undergraduate caps and gowns for 2010 graduation.
Article Source: KYW Radio (Philadelphia)

US: Ivy League University Balances Budget

August 30, 2009
President Amy Gutmann and Kristin Gilbertson of Investments discuss Penn’s endowment performance.
Article Source: University World News

Penn Offers Cultural Passports and a Twist on the Usual Summer-Reading Assignment

August 27, 2009
Provost Vincent Price discusses the Penn Reading Project and Penn’s year of arts activities in a feature story on the freshman-orientation project. .
facebook twitter google print email
Media Contact:Jill DiSanto-Haines | jdisanto@upenn.edu | 215-898-4820April 20, 2009

University of Pennsylvania's Field Center Celebrates Five Years of Making a Difference

PHILADELPHIA — The University of Pennsylvania’s Field Center for Children’s Policy, Practice & Research celebrates its fifth anniversary with a reception on Thursday, April 23, from 6 to 8 p.m. at the Please Touch Museum, 4231 Ave. of the Republic in Philadelphia.

facebook twitter google print email
Media Contact:Jeanne Leong | jleong@upenn.edu | 215-573-8151April 20, 2009

Penn School of Design Professor Terry Adkins Wins Rome Prize in Visual Arts

PHILADELPHIA -- Terry Adkins, a University of Pennsylvania School of Design professor, has been awarded the Rome Prize in visual arts.

Adkins, an artist and musician, is among 25 awardees who will spend a year studying the arts or humanities at the American Academy in Rome.