Philadelphia & Community

8
facebook twitter google print email
Media Contact:Ron Ozio | ozio@upenn.edu | 215-898-8658November 28, 2007

Penn President Amy Gutmann to Co-Chair Transition Team for New Philadelphia Mayor

PHILADELPHIA -- University of Pennsylvania President Amy Gutmann has been named a co-chair of the transition team for Philadelphia Mayor-Elect Michael Nutter.

"I am very excited about the extraordinary talent and diverse experience of the individuals who have agreed to serve on my transition team," Nutter said. "These people have stepped forward to serve their city and will be helping us prepare as we build towards the beginning of my administration in January."

facebook twitter google print email
Media Contact: | | October 19, 2007

Embracing New Leadership

October 13, 2007
Drumming and twisting to the beat, the Harvard Pan-African Dance and Music Ensemble rolled down the center aisle that divided thousands of plastic chairs in Harvard Yard, then parted as a beaming Drew Gilpin Faust emerged to officially become the university's first female president.
Article Source: Boston Globe
facebook twitter google print email
Media Contact:Andy Solomon | asolomon@macfound.org | 312-726-8000
Media Contact:Jeanne Leong | jleong@pobox.upenn.edu | 215-573-8151October 9, 2007
facebook twitter google print email
Media Contact:Julie McWilliams | juliemcw@pobox.upenn.edu | 215-898-1422October 2, 2007
facebook twitter google print email
Media Contact:Tony Sorrentino | asorrent@pobox.upenn.edu | 215-898-2295
Media Contact:Amy Biemiller | amy.biemiller@bdnreit.com | 215-832-7705August 31, 2007
facebook twitter google print email
Media Contact:Jeanne Leong | jleong@pobox.upenn.edu | 215-573-8151May 10, 2007
facebook twitter google print email
Media Contact:Jill DiSanto-Haines | jdisanto@pobox.upenn.edu | 215-898-4820
Media Contact:Joy McIntyre | joymc@nursing.upenn.edu | 215-898-5074April 26, 2007
facebook twitter google print email
Media Contact:Gail Luciani | luciani@vet.upenn.edu | 215-898-1475
Media Contact:Jennifer Rench | jrench@vet.upenn.edu | 610-925-6182April 25, 2007
facebook twitter google print email
Media Contact:Jacquie Posey | jposey@pobox.upenn.edu | 215-898-6460April 5, 2007