Screen 129 - Deleting Course Sections

129 Course Section Maintenance         ELEMENTARY ITALIAN       96A

 

Screen: ___  SID: _________  Course: ITAL110301  Term: 96A

      Function:     A=Add; D=Delete; X=Change to Section

                                                              Time Patterns: 2

      Activity: SEM  Activity Group: _                      Reg Ctl Entries:

Instructor SSN: XXX-XX-3478    Schedule Name: GENTILI N         Instructors: 1

  Session Code:                       Status: C CLOSED             Two-term: __

 

 CREDIT OFFERRED           ENROLLMENT DATA      CONTACT HOURS       CONTROLS

     Type: CU         Max:  20   Enrolled:  20     Group:  5.0     Sect Ctl: _

  Maximum:  1.00      Min: ___  Available:         Indiv: ____     Spcl Grd: __

  Minimum:  1.00      Exp: ___                    Credit:  1.00

Connector: F            Unclaimed Permits:                         Sess Dup: N

                 REQUESTS:  30     AUDITS:                        PRTY RULE: C

                    DROPS:  10

 

Section Title: ELEMENTARY ITALIAN           Subtitle Code: 00 Subtitle Print: _

Extended Title:                                  Old Section ID: ______________

  ___________________________________________________________________________

 

 

Change Reason: _                                     Date Last Maint: 02-12-96

 

During the Course Term File rollover process, a section may be created for the new term that will not be offered that term. At any time before the TIMETABLE is published, a department may delete a section from the term.

If a course section has been published in the TIMETABLE or COURSE AND ROOM ROSTER, CANCEL the section (see Canceling Course Sections for this process). If it has not been published, DELETE it.

To delete a course section:

-

Establish the context line by entering the COURSE SECTION and the TERM on Screen 129.

-

Tab to the FUNCTION field and type D, for DELETE.

-

Press Enter.

You should receive the message "COURSE NOT ON TERM FILE".

NOTE: If a course is cross-listed and/or booked in a classroom, it can not be deleted.

It must first be unhooked as a cross-listing (you must talk with your cross-listed

partner) and the room UNBOOKED (function field, type u, and press enter).

Return to Course Term File