Clearing Holds

When you want to remove a student from hold status, the normal process is to CLEAR the hold, not to delete it. This way, the system can maintain a history of the student's holds.

Only an authorized user from the office that placed a student on hold may clear that hold from the student's record.

To clear a hold:
- Establish the context line by entering the SID on Screen 010.
- Tab to CLR at the right of the hold you want to clear and type C, for clear.
- Press Enter.

NOTE: The system clears the hold from Screen 010, but retains it for viewing on
Screen 012, Holds History.

Return to Holds and Waivers