Dropping a Course Section

When you drop a student from a course section, you should always assert a reason for the drop. Drop reasons tell the system whether to "save" the dropped record for future analysis, or to simply delete all record of the course enrollment and subsequent drop.

Entries that are dropped with the reason "D" disappear completely from all the system records when you press enter the second time, or when you leave the screen, whichever comes first.

NOTE: To drop course entries that had permits or authorizations, you must first drop the course, then drop the permission. See "Permits and Authorizations" for more information on dropping permission.

To drop a student from a section:

-

Establish the context line by entering the COURSE and TERM on Screen 104.

-

Press Enter.

-

Tab to the blank line under the *, to the left of the course section you want to drop, and type D, for drop.

 

 

-

Press Enter.

You should receive the message "DROP, RETAINED".

Return to Registration Drop/Request