Contact ORS Staff

Penn Data for Proposals

Compliance Training

coi FCOI

Human Subjects
Animal Subjects
Export Controls
K Material Transfer
Research Inventory System (RIS) Log-in

Subawards

Effort Reporting

Forms and Agreements

Policies

Links

PennAES

ORS Newsletter



Division of Finance Access Only
Inside Finance

    divider      

 

Export Controls Contacts

Elizabeth D. Peloso
Director, Export Compliance
P221 Franklin Building
3451 Walnut Street
Philadelphia, PA  19104-6205
215-746-0234

Email: epeloso@upenn.edu

Export Liaisons Council Members

Annenberg School of Communications
Drew Cahan
Grants Coordinator
dcahan@asc.upenn.edu

Environmental Health and Radiation Safety
Sue Souder
Senior Biosafety Officer
susouder@ehrs.upenn.edu

Information Systems and Computing
Michael McLaughlin
Senior IT Support Specialist
mvm@isc.upenn.edu

Linguistic Data Consortium
Denise DiPersio
Manager, External Relations
dipersio@ldc.upenn.edu

Natalia Bragilevskaya
Business manager
Natalia@ldc.upenn.edu

Mail
Brian Shaw
Director, Business Services
shawb@upenn.edu

Museum
Alan Waldt
Associate Director of Finance
awaldt@exchange.upenn.edu

School of Nursing
Sherri Kaplan
Grants Manager
sherrigk@nursing.upenn.edu

Office of Audit, Compliance, and Privacy
Lauren Steinfeld
Senior Advisor Privacy & Compliance
laurenst@upenn.edu

Linda Yoder
Institutional Compliance Officer
elyoder@upenn.edu

Office of the General Counsel
Robert Firestone
Associate General Counsel
Robert.Firestone@ogc.upenn.edu

Office of International Programs
Cara Bonnington
Outreach Coordinator
carab@pobox.upenn.edu

Shinsaeng Ko
Senior Associate Director, OIP
kosh@pobox.upenn.edu

Purchasing
Mark Mills
Director
millsme@upenn.edu

School of Arts and Sciences
Chuck Bronk
Executive Director, Biology Department
cbronk@sas.upenn.edu

James Tarver
Executive Director Chemistry
tarverj@sas.upenn.edu

Matt Lane
ED Facilities Planning and Science Operations, SAS
lanem@sas.upenn.edu

School of Dental Medicine
Christine Zay
Grants Manager, SDM
zay290@dental.upenn.edu

Eric C. Lee
Admin Coordinator, SDM Computing
leeericc@dental.upenn.edu

School of Engineering and Applied Science
Mark West
Manager, Admin and Finance, SEAS
mwest@seas.upenn.edu

Rick Ferraiolo
Admin and Financial Officer, SEAS
rickf@seas.upenn.edu

Helen Anderson
Senior Director CETS, SEAS
anderson@seas.upenn.edu

Perelman School of Medicine
Julie Johnston
Director, Gene Therapy Program
juliej@mail.med.upenn.edu

Marianne Achenbach
Executive Director, Office of Research Support Services
achenbac@mail.med.upenn.edu

Michele Arlotta
Manager, Admin and Finance
michelea@mail.med.upenn.edu

Peter Mulcahy
Botswana-Upenn Partnership
mulcahyp@mail.med.upenn.edu

Steve Mervis
Director, Research, Dept. of Surgery
steve.mervis@uphs.upenn.edu

Treasurer
Dawn MadAdams-Mull
Manager Accounting Operations
dawnmac@upenn.edu

Wharton
Therese Lockard
Accountant/Financial Analyst
theresee@wharton.upenn.edu

Global Support Systems
Artemis Koch
Executive Director
avkoch@upenn.edu
                              
Kathryn Homa
Associate Director
Global Support Services
khoma@upenn.edu

 



Penn Resources

Decision Tree
Does your proposed activity require detailed review for compliance with Export Control Law?

Playbook for Global Engagement


University of Pennsylvania Export Compliance Manual

Export Control Quick Guides

Export Control Contacts

Information on H-1b and O-1 Visa Petitions and the I-129 Deemed Export Certification

Exporting Chemical and Biological Materials

Considerations for the Temporary Export of Research Equipment

End Use Certification

Technology Control Plan Template
Plan for the control of export controlled items and information

Cloud Computing and Export Controls

Travel to Cuba

External Resources

International Traffic in Arms Regulations (ITAR)

Office of Foreign Asset Control (OFAC)

Export Administration Regulations (EAR)


Council on Government Regulations information and analysis on Export Control

American Association of Universities information on Export control

Tips to protect laptops and electronic devices when travelling

Department of Commerce on-line Export Compliance Training

Consolidated Screening List

Article on Export Controls and Biological Research

Deemed Exports and Fundamental Research for Biological Items


   
 
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer or Netscape, Version 5.0 or later. Please forward comments, questions or suggestions regarding this web site to anitamil@pobox.upenn.edu.

divider