Penn Logo

Penn ERA

Penn Research

Report accessibility issues and get help

 

Export Controls Contacts

Jessica Buchanan
Director, Export Compliance
5th Floor, Franklin Building
3451 Walnut Street
Philadelphia, PA  19104-6205
215-573-8817

Email: jessib@upenn.edu

Export Liaisons Council Members

Annenberg School of Communications
Joseph Brucker
Grants Manager
joseph.brucker@asc.upenn.edu

Environmental Health and Radiation Safety
Marie-Luise Faber
Biosafety Officer
mlfaber@ehrs.upenn.edu

Linguistic Data Consortium
Denise DiPersio
Manager, External Relations
dipersio@ldc.upenn.edu

Natalia Bragilevskaya
Business manager
Natalia@ldc.upenn.edu

Mail
Brian Manthe
Director of Mail
mantheb@upenn.edu

Valerie Morgan
Business Systems Analyst
vmorga@upenn.edu

Museum

School of Nursing

Office of Audit, Compliance, and Privacy

Linda Yoder
Institutional Compliance Officer
elyoder@upenn.edu

Office of the General Counsel
Robert Firestone
Associate General Counsel
Robert.Firestone@ogc.upenn.edu

Office of Risk Management & Insurance
Jaime Molyneux
Director of International Risk Management
molyneux@upenn.edu

Purchasing
Mark Mills
Executive Director
215-898-1453
millsme@upenn.edu

Kathryn Homa
Travel Program Director
khoma@upenn.edu

School of Arts and Sciences
Elyse Saladoff
Director of Fiscal Operations
saladoff@sas.upenn.edu

School of Dental Medicine

School of Design

School of Engineering and Applied Science
Kathryn Fogle
Immigration and Employment Compliance Manager
kfogle@seas.upenn.edu

Perelman School of Medicine
Tracey Longs
Executive Director of Departmental Strategy & Operations
tlongs@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Treasurer
Dawn MacAdams-Mull
Manager Accounting Operations
dawnmac@upenn.edu

Wharton
Mary Burns
Restricted Funds Manager
burnsmp@wharton.upenn.edu

Bill Lockard
Associate Director
wlockard@wharton.upenn.edu

Penn Global
Artemis Koch
Executive Director, Global Support Services
avkoch@upenn.edu
                              
Li (Lily) Zhang
Senior Associate Director, International Student and Scholar Services
lizhang1@pobox.upenn.edu

 



Penn Resources

Decision Trees

Does your proposed activity require detailed review for compliance with Export Control Law?

Is your shipment in compliance with Export Control Law?


Playbook for Global Engagement


University of Pennsylvania Export Compliance Manual

Export Control Quick Guides

Shipping Resources and Temporary Exports


Export Control Contacts

Information on H-1b and O-1 Visa Petitions and the I-129 Deemed Export Certification

End Use Certification

Technology Control Plan Template
Plan for the control of export controlled items and information

International Travel and Collaboration

External Resources

International Traffic in Arms Regulations (ITAR)

Office of Foreign Asset Control (OFAC)

Export Administration Regulations (EAR)

Council on Government Regulations information and analysis on Export Control

American Association of Universities information on Export control

Tips to protect laptops and electronic devices when travelling

Department of Commerce on-line Export Compliance Training

Consolidated Screening List'

   
 
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer or Netscape, Version 5.0 or later. Please forward comments, questions or suggestions regarding this web site to anitamil@pobox.upenn.edu.

Penn Logo