Our Committment

Penn President Amy Gutmann introduces Climate Action Plan 2.0, which serves as Penn’s blueprint for environmental excellence.

Greek Eco-Reps

The Greek Eco-Reps Program

Penn Eco-Reps is a student environmental leadership program, open to all fraternity and sorority members, that promotes sustainable lifestyles across Penn’s communities.  Representatives support the University’s Climate Action Plan through peer education, projects, and outreach events.  Eco-Reps strive to be constant models of environmental consciousness and challenge their peers to adopt a culture of sustainability.

Select students will inform their chapters on important environmental topics and develop educational events and initiatives to support the University’s environmental goals and Climate Action Plan.  Initiatives will focus on energy conservation, waste and recycling practices, water conservation strategies, alternative transportation options, consumer choices, and more.

Greek Eco-Reps will have the opportunity to interact with other environmental leaders on campus, attend trips throughout the Philadelphia area, hear from guest speakers, and create chapter programs that challenge their peers to adopt more sustainable behaviors.

The Greek Eco-Reps program is managed by sustainability staff in Facilities and Real Estate Services and is an initiative of the Penn Green Campus Partnership, an umbrella group of students, staff, faculty, and community members that promotes better environmental practices and policy on campus.

 

Apply to Join

We are now accepting applications for the 2014-15 Greek Eco-Reps program.  If you are interested in representing your chapter, contact your chapter's President or Exec Board and submit an application hereThe deadline to apply is Sunday, September 7.

Please email any questions about the program to Shayan Cheraghlou at shayanc@sas.upenn.edu or Dustin Klein at dustink@sas.upenn.edu.

 

OUR COLLEGE HOUSE ECO-REPS (2013-2014)

Greek eco-rep exec

  Gen LaMarr LeMee: genl@sas.upenn.edu

  Ian MacLean: macleani@sas.upenn.edu

alpha chi omega

beta theta pi

  Ethan Skaggs: etsk@sas.upenn.edu

chi omega- beta alpha chapter

  Charlotte Coran: coranc@sas.upenn.edu 

Lambda chi alpha

  Gavin Huang: gavhuang@sas.upenn.edu 

Phi Delta Theta

Phi Gamma Delta

  William Meadows: wmeadows@seas.upenn.edu

PI kappa alpha

  Jake Stamell: jstamell@wharton.upenn.edu

pi lamda phi

SIGMA Alpha Mu

  Jeremy Jick: jjick@sas.upenn.edu

SIGMA KAPPA

  Kate Miller: kate.miller237@gmail.com

SIGMA phi Epsilon

  Dustin Klein: dustink@sas.upenn.edu

St. Elmo (delta phi)

  Jack Pilutti: jpilutti@sas.upenn.edu

Tri Delta

  Steffi Maiman: smaiman11@gmail.com

zeta tau alpha