Deleting Holds

To remove a hold from a student's record under normal circumstances, you should CLEAR the hold, NOT DELETE IT.

Only delete a hold from the record if the hold was placed in error and should not be retained as a part of the student's academic history.

To delete a hold:
- Establish the context line by entering the SID on Screen 010.
- Tab to DEL (delete) at the far right of the hold you want to delete and type D, for delete.
- Press Enter.

NOTE: The system removes the hold from Screen 010 and does not retain it on
Screen 012, Holds History.

Return to Holds and Waivers