"UNDO" Function

SRS offers an "undo" function which allows you to undo some of the errors you may have made while typing data into the system. This function is limited to the data entered, it will not reverse any commands you issue. In most cases, once you press the ENTER key, it is too late to reverse the update of the data in the system. If you have not pressed the ENTER key, you can remove an entire screen of updates by following these steps:
- Tab to the Screen field.
- Retype the number of the screen you are on.
- Press ENTER.

Because you have entered data into one of the fields on the context line, the system will treat this as a request for a new screen of data and will re-display the screen you are on with the original data from the database. The updates are not updated.

If you have not pressed the ENTER key, you can also reverse the update of a field by following these steps:
- Tab to the field you want to change back.
- Type a slash (/) at the beginning of the field.
- Press ENTER.

The system re-displays the field with its original value, before any changes were made.

To set any field back to its default value, the value defined in the SRS Data Dictionary:
- Tab to the field you want to change back.
- Type an asterisk (*) at the beginning of the field.
- Press ENTER.

Return to System Features